Louisiana Tech University Logo

College of Liberal Arts - Louisiana Tech University

School of
Communication

Faculty and Staff

Brenda L. Heiman, Ph.D.

Heiman
Professor and Head

School of Communication
Ph.D.: University of New Mexico

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 306
Phone:  (318) 257-4764
Fax: (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  bheiman@latech.edu

 

Ms. Tracey Hoyle

Administrative Coordinator

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 306
Phone:  (318) 257-4764
Fax: (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  traceyh@latech.edu

 

Ms. Teresa Mann

Administrative Coordinator

Contact Information:

Office:  Keeny Hall, Room 154
Phone:  (318) 257-4427
Fax: (318) 257-4558
E-Mail:  tmann@latech.edu

 


Communication Studies Faculty  

Mr. T. Scott Boatright

Lagniappe Instructor

Contact Information:

Office:  Keeny Hall, Room 156
Phone:  (318) 257-3483
Fax: (318) 257-4558
E-Mail:   boat@latech.edu

 

Dr. Amy Carwile

Assistant Professor
PhD.:  University of Alabama

Contact Information:

Office:  Keeny Hall, Room 160
Phone: (318) 257-4986
E-Mail:  acarwile@latech.edu

 

Dr. Christopher Deal

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D.:  University of New Mexico

Contact Information:

Office:  Davison Hall, Room 207D
Phone: (318) 257-2452
E-Mail:  cdeal@latech.edu

 

Ms. Janette Douglas

Instructor
M.A.:  University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Contact Information:

Office:  Davison Hall, Room 207D
Phone: (318) 257-2459
E-Mail:  douglasj@latech.edu

 

Mr. Phillip "Mike" Leblanc

Production Manager

Contact Information:

Office: Keeny Hall, Room 148
Phone: (318) 257-3201
E-Mail:  mleblanc@latech.edu

 

Kevin Merritt,  M.A.

 Kevin Merritt

Instructor
M.A.:  Oklahoma State University

Contact Information:

Office:  Keeny Hall, Room 147
Phone: (318) 257-2069
Fax:  (318) 257-4558
E-Mail:  kmerritt@latech.edu

 

Lisa Merritt, M.A.

Lisa Merritt

Instructor
M.A.:  Oklahoma State University

Contact Information:

Office:  Keeny Hall, Room 147
Phone:  (318) 257-2065
Fax: (318) 257-4558
E-Mail:   lisa@latech.edu

 

Shane Puckett, M.A.

 Shane Puckett

Instructor
Director, Forensics and Debate Program
M.A.:  Arkansas State University

Contact Information:

Office:  Keeny Hall, Room 145
Phone: (318) 257-2064
Fax:  (318) 257-4558
E-Mail:  spuckett@latech.edu

 

Ms. Tara Raue

Instructor
M.A.:  University of Houston

Contact Information:

Office:  Davison Hall, Room 209A
Phone: (318) 257-2442
E-Mail: tara@latech.edu

 

Dr. Judith Roberts

Assisstant Professor
Ph.D.:  University of Southern Mississippi

Contact Information:

Office:  Keeny Hall, Room 161
Phone: (318) 257-4907
Fax:  (318) 257-4558
E-Mail:  jroberts@latech.edu

 

Ms. Megan Smith

Instructor
M.A.:  University of Louisiana at Monroe

Contact Information:

Office:  Davison Hall, Room 209C
Phone: (318) 257-2443
E-Mail:  megan@latech.edu

 

Ms. Kristi Stake

Instructor
M.A.:  University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Contact Information:

Office:  Davison Hall, Room 209B
Phone: (318) 257-2431
E-Mail:  kstake@latech.edu

 


Audiology and Speech-Language Faculty 

Matthew Bryan, Au.D., CCC-A

Associate Professor
Director, Audiological Services
Au.D.:  University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 214A
Phone: (318) 257-3102
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  mbryan@latech.edu 

 

Melinda F. Bryan, Ph.D., CCC-A

Melinda Bryan
Associate Professor

Program Director, Doctor of Audiology
Ph.D.:  University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 214B
Phone: (318) 257-2146
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  melinda@latech.edu 

 

Jessica Ivey Coker, Au.D., CCC-A

Professor
Au.D.:  Louisiana Tech University 

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall 222
Phone:  (318) 257-2929
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail: jivey@latech.edu

 

Donna Garner, M.C.D., CCC-SLP

Instructor
M.C.D.:  Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center, Shreveport

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 319
Phone: (318) 257-2693
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  dgarner@latech.edu 

 

Lori King, M.A., CCC-SLP 

King
Instructor

M.A.:  Louisiana Tech University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 317
Phone: (318) 257-2119
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  lking@latech.edu 

 

Cheryl Leachman, M.A., CCC-SLP

Instructor
M.A.:  Louisiana Tech University

Contact Information:

Office:   Robinson Hall, Room 320
Phone:  (318) 257-2781
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  leachman@latech.edu

 

Steven Madix, Ph.D., CCC-A/SLP

Associate Professor
Ph.D.:  University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 216
Phone: (318) 257-2066
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  smadix@latech.edu

 

Kerri Phillips, SLP.D., CCC-SLP

Kerri Phillips
Professor

Program Director, Graduate Studies:  Speech-Language Pathology
SLP.D.:  Nova Southeastern University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 313
Phone: (318) 257-2586
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  kphillips@latech.edu

 

Daphne Washington, M.A., CCC-SLP

Daphne Washington
Professional in Residence
Extern Liaison

M.A.: Louisiana Tech University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 314
Phone: (318) 257-2539
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  daphnew@latech.edu

 


Adjuncts

Terri Belknap, M.A., CCC-SLP

Jessica Newman, Au.D., CCC-A

Megan Smith, M.A., Communication

Benjamin Cleve Stevens

Jessica White Tillman, Au.D., CCC-A

 

Journalism Faculty

 

Dr. Judith Roberts, instructor, senior writing associate

Dr. Roberts
(318) 257-4907
jroberts@latech.edu 

 

Phillip "Mike" LeBlanc, production manager

(318) 257-3201
mleblanc@latech.edu

 

T. Scott Boatright, Lagniappe adviser

(318) 257-3483
boat@latech.edu


OmniUpdate