Louisiana Tech University Logo

College of Liberal Arts - Louisiana Tech University

School of
Literature and Language

Faculty and Staff

School of Literature and Language Faculty

Director

Dr. Susan Roach

Dr. Susan Roach

School of Literature and Language

Coordinator, Technical Writing Program

Folklorist, Louisiana Tech Folklife Program
Mildred Saunders Adams Endowed Professorship in English

PhD University of Texas at Austin

MSRoach@latech.edu
318-257-2718
GTM 238

Web Sites:
Louisiana Regional Folklife Program 
Dr. Susan Roach 

Professors

Dr. Patrick Posey Garrett

Dr. Patrick Posey Garrett

Professor of English

PGarrett@latech.edu
318-257-3939
GTM 240

Dolliann Margaret Hurtig

Dr. Dolliann Hurtig

Professor
PhD - French, Tulane University
Chevalier dans L'ordre des Palmes Académiques

DHurtig@garts.latech.edu 
318-257-3027
GTM 218

Dr. Edward C. Jacobs

Dr. Edward Jacobs

Professor Emeritus of English
PhD Auburn University

EJacobs@latech.edu
318-257-4805
GTM 102

Dr. Donald P. Kaczvinsky

Dr. Donald P. Kaczvinsky

Dean, College of Liberal Arts
PhD, Penn State University, 1989

DKaczv@latech.edu
318-257-4805
GTM 102

Dr. Celia M. Lewis

Dr. Celia Lewis

Professor
PhD Baylor University

CLewis@latech.edu
318-257-5498
GTM 232

Dr. Terry M. McConathy

Dr. Terry McConathy

Vice President of Academic Affairs
Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of English

Tmm@gschool.latech.edu
318-257-2924
WT 1642

Dr. Dorothy Dodge Robbins

Dr. Dorothy Robbins

Professor
PhD English University of Nebraska

Drobbins@latech.edu
318-257-5488
GTM 206

Dr. Robert Walter Rudnicki

Dr. Robert Walter Rudnicki

Professor
PhD Texas A & M University

rudnicki@latech.edu
318-257-3563
GTM 242

Dr. Kirk St. Amant

Professor
Ph.D. University of Minnesota

stamantk@latech.edu
318-257-5490
GTM 278

Dr. James R. Simmons, Jr.

Dr. James Simmons

Professor
Director of the Louisiana Tech Honors Program
Director of the Center for Academic and Professional Development
George K. Anding Endowed Professor of English

Simmons@latech.edu
318-257-3282
GTM 125B

Associate Professors

Dr. Anne Reynolds-Case

Dr. Anne Reynolds-Case

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
PhD Louisiana State University

arcase@latech.edu
318-257-5497
GTM 230

Dr. Bruce R. Magee

Dr. Bruce Magee

Associate Professor of English
PhD Comparative Literature, Louisiana State U

BMagee@latech.edu
318-257-5494
GTM 222

Dr. Paul Nelson

Dr. Paul Nelson

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
PhD Comparative Literature & Spanish, Indiana University

pnelson@latech.edu  
318-257-5246
GTM 266

Dr. Ernest Rufleth

Dr. Ernest Rufleth

Associate Professor
PhD Purdue University

erufleth@latech.edu
318-257-5500
GTM 248

Greg Schelonka

Dr. Greg Schelonka

Associate Professor of Modern Languages
PhD Johns Hopkins University

Gregory@latech.edu  
318-257-5248
GTM 272

Assistant Professors

Dr. Nicole De Fee

Dr. Nicole de Fee

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska—Lincoln 2008

ndefee@latech.edu
318-257-5495
GTM 224

Dr. Scott Levin

Dr. Scott Levin

Assistant Professor
PhD Fordham University, 2010

slevin@latech.edu
318-257-2113
GTM 250

 

Instructors

Dr. Paula Brown

Dr. Paula Brown

Writing Center Coordinator
Ph.D.: University of Tennessee, 1989

pbrown@latech.edu
318-257-4477
WT 325

Mr. Tony Goodwin

Mr. Tony Goodwin

Instructor
General Studies Advisor

tgoodwin@latech.edu
318-257-5243
GTM 258

Mrs. Julia Hardie

Ms. Julia Hardie

Instructor on Continuing Appointment

JHardie@latech.edu
318-257-5241
GTM 252

Mr. Brad Hatley

Mr. Brad Hatley

Instructor

BHatley@latech.edu
318-257-3480
GTM 268 

Ms. April Honaker

Ms. April Honaker

Instructor

ahonaker@latech.edu
318-257-5496
GTM 226

Ms. Laura Ighade

Ms. Laura Ighade

Instructor

lighade@latech.edu 
318-257-3368
GTM 270

Ms. Michelle G. Jimmerson

Ms. Michelle Jimmerson

Instructor on Continuing Appointment

Michelle@latech.edu
318-257-5491
GTM 214

Ms. Isabel E. Lamptey

Ms. Isabel Lamptey

Instructor

ilamptey@latech.edu
318-257-5245
GTM 264

Mr. David Merchant

Mr. David Merchant

Instructor

merchant@latech.edu
318-257-5250
GTM 274

Ms. Dori St. Amant

Instructor

dstamant@latech.edu
318-257-3678
GTM 228

Ms. Veronica Schuder

Ms. Veronica Schuder

Instructor on Continuing Appointment

Vschuder@latech.edu 
318-257-2390
GTM 262

Mr. Genaro Smith

Mr. Genaro Smith

Instructor on Continuing Appointment

Gsmith@latech.edu
318-257-3027
GTM 212

Ms. Christine Y. Strebeck

Ms. Christine Strebeck

Instructor

strebeck@latech.edu
318-257-5242
GTM 256

Staff

Ms. Donna Bancks

Ms. Donna Bancks

Administrative Coordinator III

DBancks@garts.latech.edu
318-257-2718
GTM 236 


OmniUpdate