Louisiana Tech University Logo

College of Liberal Arts - Louisiana Tech University

School of
History and Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

History Faculty

Dr. David M. Anderson

Associate Professor (PhD, University of North Carolina)
U.S. social history, popular culture, technology, and labor history

GTM 114A
318-257-5253
davida@latech.edu

Dr. A. Nazir Atassi

Assistant Professor (PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara)
Islam, Middle East, World History

GTM 138
318-257-5484
aatassi@latech.edu

Dr. Jeffery R. Hankins

Associate Professor (PhD, Louisiana State University)
Britain, early modern Europe, Colonial America

GTM 111
318-257-2872
 jhankins@latech.edu

Dr. Andrew McKevitt

Assistant Professor (PhD, Temple University)
U.S. History, History of Foreign Relations, Modern Europe

GTM 118
318-257-3883
mckevitt@latech.edu

Dr. V. Elaine Thompson

Assistant Professor (PhD, Rice University)
U.S. South, early America, local and public history

GTM 110
318-257-2144
elainet@latech.edu

Dr. Stephen Webre

Professor (PhD, Tulane University)
Latin America
INTERIM ASSOCIATE DEAN, COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS

GTM 104
318-257-2660
swebre@latech.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Kenneth W. Rea, Professor and Vice President for Academic Affairs (PhD, Colorado) 1968-2012, email: rea@latech.edu
John C. Brewer, Professor and Director, Tech Barksdale (PhD, Texas)1970-2012, email: jbrewer@latech.edu
Phillip Cook, Professor (PhD, Georgia) 1963-1964, 1969-2008
B. H. Gilley, Professor (PhD, Georgia) 1967-1996


OmniUpdate