Louisiana Tech University Logo

College of Liberal Arts - Louisiana Tech University

School of
History and Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Social Sciences Faculty

Dr. Jason Pigg

Department Head

Associate Professor of Political Science
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Joe D. Waggonner Endowed Professor of Politcal Science

Contact:
jpigg@latech.edu
318.257.3427
GTM 137

Dr. Christobel Asiedu

Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Contact:
casiedu@latech.edu
318.257.4143
GTM 127C

Dr. Irene Casas

Assistant Professor of Geographic Information Sciences
Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Contact:
icasas@latech.edu
318.257.2774
GTM 144

Dr. Taylor E. Mack

Associate Professor of Geography
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Contact:
tmack@latech.edu
318.257.4741
GTM 127A

Dr. Jeremy J. Mhire

Assistant Professor of Political Science
M.A., Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Contact:
jmhire@latech.edu
318.257.5486
GTM 124

Dr. Shawn Trivette

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Contact:
trivette@latech.edu
318.257.3069
GTM 112

Dr. Amanda Sanford

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Contact:
asanford@latech.edu
318.257.5485
GTM 140


OmniUpdate