COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS

Personnel Directory – School of Music

Michael L. Austin

Director of the School of Music, Associate Professor, Music Industry Studies

Department: School of Music

Office: HC 226

Phone: 318.257.5473

Email: mlaustin@latech.edu

Shayla Lynn Blake

Instructor, Songwriting and Flute; Staff Accompanist

Department: School of Music

Office: HC 226

Phone: 318.257.2458

Email: sblake@latech.edu

Centria Brown

Adjunct Instructor of French Horn

Department: School of Music

Office: HCPA 329

Phone: 318.257.5473

Cain Budds D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music/Guitar

Department: School of Music

Office: Howard Center 324

Phone: 318.257.3655

Fax: 318.257.4571

Email: cbudds@latech.edu

Dr. Trevor Davis

Assistant Professor, Single Reeds; Director of Jazz Activities

Department: School of Music

Office: BB 201

Phone: 318.257.5472

Email: tdavis@latech.edu

Marcie Duplantis

Instructor of Voice

Department: School of Music

Office: HCPA 329

Phone: 318.257.2060

Email: marcie@latech.edu

William Ford

Adjunct Instructor – Low Brass

Department: School of Music

Office: BB 101

Phone: 318.257.4233

Jesse Kinne

Instructor of Music Industry Studies; Coordinator of Music Theory

Department: School of Music

Office: HCPA 327

Phone: 318.257.4109

Email: jkinne@latech.edu

Dr. Aaron Knodle

Assistant Professor of Choral Music Education; Director of Choral Activities

Department: School of Music

Office: HC 221

Phone: 318.257.2061

Email: aknodle@latech.edu

Dr. Yunjung Lee

Adjunct Instructor of Strings

Department: School of Music

Office: HCPA 329

Phone: 318.257.5473

Dr. Gregory Lyons

Associate Professor, Percussion; Assistant Director of Bands James Alvey Smith Endowed Professor

Department: School of Music

Office: BB 102

Phone: 318.257.5470

Email: glyons@latech.edu

Bradlee Martin

Adjunct – Music Theory / Composition

Department: School of Music

Office: HC 329

Phone: 318.257.5473

Email: bmartin@latech.edu

Joann Martinson Davis

Adjunct Instructor – Music Appreciation and Diction; Staff Accompanist

Department: School of Music

Office: HC 329

Phone: 318.257.5473

Email: jojo@latech.edu

Dr. M. Steele Moegle

Associate Professor, Piano; Coordinator of Piano and Music History

Department: School of Music

Office: HC 227

Phone: 318.257.5275

Fax: 318.257.4571

Email: mmoegle@latech.edu

Jim Robken

Assistant Professor; Director of Bands

Department: School of Music

Office: BB 101

Phone: 318.257.4233

Email: jrobken@latech.edu

Dr. Rick Rowell

Adjunct Instructor – High Brass

Department: School of Music

Office: HC 227

Phone: 318.257.5473

Email: rdrowell@latech.edu