COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS

Faculty/Staff Directory

Office of the Dean – CoLA

Mary Elizabeth Green

Administrative Assistant IV

Office: GTMH 102A

Phone: 318.257.4805

Fax: 318.257.3935

Email: meg@latech.edu

Dr. Donald P. Kaczvinsky

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Professor of English, George E. Pankey Eminent Scholar in English

Office: GTM 102A

Phone: 318.257.4805

Email: dkaczv@latech.edu

Office of the Associate Dean – CoLA

Gayla Abercrombie

Administrative Assistant II

Office: Robinson 112

Phone: 318.257.4766

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: gayla@latech.edu

Donna L Snow

Admin Coord III

Office: George T Madison 104

Phone: 318.257.2660

Fax: 318.257.3935

Email: dlsnow@latech.edu

Dr. Bryan John Zygmont

Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Professor of Art History

Office: GTM 104

Phone: 318.257.2660

Fax: 318.257.3935

Email: zygmont@latech.edu

Department of Professional Aviation

Theresa Duke

Administrative Coordinator III

Office: DAVH 320

Phone: 318.257.2691

Email: tduke@latech.edu

Col. Tom Garza

Associate Professor

Office: DAVH 336

Phone: 318.257.5476

Email: garza@latech.edu

Yvonne Hammack-Buck

Administrative Coordinator

Office: Flight Operations

Phone: 318.257.5080

Email: hammackb@latech.edu

Christopher Jacob Hiers

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor

Office: Flight Operations

Phone: 318.257.5080

Email: jhiers@latech.edu

Jordan Lyons

Associate Professor

Office: DAVH 320

Phone: 318.257.2691

Email: jlyons@latech.edu

Jon Pearson

Assistant Professor

Office: DAVH 330

Phone: 318.257.5474

Email: jpearson@latech.edu

Kary Randall

Associate Professor

Office: DAVH 340

Phone: 318.257.5478

Email: kary@latech.edu

James Zach Staten

Director of Flight Education

Office: Flight Operations

Phone: 318.257.5080

Email: jstaten@latech.edu

Col. Roger Taylor

Associate Professor

Office: DAVH 338

Phone: 318.257.5477

Email: rtaylor@latech.edu

School of Communication

Dr. Matthew Bryan

Audiology Clinical Services Director

Office: ROBH 214A

Phone: 318.257.3102

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: mbryan@latech.edu

Dr. Melinda Bryan

Audiology Doctoral Program Director

Office: Robinson Hall 214B

Phone: 318.257.2146

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: melinda@latech.edu

Dr. Amy Carwile

Coordinator Department of Communication and Media Studies

Office: Robinson 212

Phone: 318.257.4968

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: acarwile@latech.edu

Office: Davison 207D

Phone: 318.257.2452

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: cdeal@latech.edu

Janette Douglas

Instructor

Office: Davison 207A

Phone: 318.257.2459

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: douglasj@latech.edu

Donna Garner

Instructor

Office: Robinson 319

Phone: 318.257.2693

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: dgarner@latech.edu

Donald Govang

Instructor

Office: Davison 207B

Phone: 318.257.2068

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: dgovang@latech.edu

Dr. Kimmerly Harrell

Assistant Professor

Office: ROBH 316

Phone: 318.257.2588

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: kharr@latech.edu

Dr. Laura Hatcher

Assistant Professor

Office: Robinson 221

Phone: 318.257.3198

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: lhatcher@latech.edu

Dr. Brenda Heiman

Director School of Communication

Office: Robinson 306

Phone: 318.257.4764

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: bheiman@latech.edu

Lori King

Speech and Hearing Clinical Services Director

Office: Robinson 317

Phone: 318.257.2119

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: lking@latech.edu

Cheryl Leachman

Instructor Speech Pathology

Office: Robinson 320

Phone: 318.257.2781

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: leachman@latech.edu

Michael LeBlanc

Instructor, Communication and Media Studies

Phone: 318.257.3201

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: mleblanc@latech.edu

Dr. Steve Madix

Associate Professor Audiology

Office: Robinson 216

Phone: 318.257.2066

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: smadix@latech.edu

Teresa Mann

Administrative Coordinator III

Office: Robinson 306

Phone: 318.257.4764

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: tmann@latech.edu

Kara Mathis

Instructor, Communication and Media Studies

Office: Robinson 218

Phone: 318.257.3195

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: karam@latech.edu

Kevin Merritt

Instructor, Communication and Media Studies

Office: Davison 207C

Phone: 318.257.2548

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: kmerritt@latech.edu

Lisa Merritt

QEP Co-Director, Instructor

Office: Davison 209D

Phone: 318.257.2432

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: lisa@latech.edu

Dr. Kerrilyn Phillips

Professor Speech Pathology, MA SLP Program Director

Office: Robinson 313

Phone: 318.257.2586

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: kphillip@latech.edu

Tara Raue

Instructor, Communication and Media Studies

Office: Davison 209A

Phone: 318.257.2442

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: tara@latech.edu

Dr. Judith Roberts

Assistant Professor, Communication and Media Studies

Office: Robinson 222

Phone: 318.257.4907

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: jroberts@latech.edu

Megan Smith

Debate Coach, Instructor Communication and Media Studies

Office: Robinson 219

Phone: 318.257.3196

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: megan@latech.edu

Kristi Stake

Instructor Communication and Media Studies

Office: Davison 209B

Phone: 318.257.2431

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: kstake@latech.edu

Kaitlyn Voges

Instructor Communication and Media Studies

Office: Davison 209C

Phone: 318.257.2443

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: kvoges@latech.edu

Daphne Washington

Instructor Speech Pathology, AAC Specialist

Office: Robinson 314

Phone: 318.257.2539

Fax: 318.257.4492

Email: daphnew@latech.edu

School of Design

Dr. Bryan John Zygmont

Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Professor of Art History

Office: GTM 104

Phone: 318.257.2660

Fax: 318.257.3935

Email: zygmont@latech.edu

School of History and Social Science

Dr. David Anderson

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 114A

Phone: 318.257.5253

Email: davida@latech.edu

Dr. Christobel Asiedu

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 127C

Phone: 318.257.4143

Email: casiedu@latech.edu

Dr. Nazir Atassi

Assistant Professor

Office: GTMH 138

Phone: 318.257.5484

Email: aatassi@latech.edu

Dr. Jamie Boydstun

Assistant Professor

Office: GTMH 114

Phone: 318.257.3069

Email: jamieb@latech.edu

Dr. Irene Casas

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 144

Phone: 318.257.2774

Email: icasas@latech.edu

Ms. Laura Fleming

Adjunct Instructor

Office: GTMH 122

Phone: 318.257.5481

Email: lfleming@latech.edu

Dr. Jeffery Hankins

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 134

Phone: 318.257.3344

Email: jhankins@latech.edu

Dr. Joe Koskie

Adjunct Instructor

Office: GTMH 112

Phone: 318.257.2890

Email: sjkoskie@latech.edu

Dr. Taylor Mack

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 127B

Phone: 318.257.4741

Email: tmack@latech.edu

Dr. Andrew McKevitt

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 120

Phone: 318.257.5480

Email: mckevitt@latech.edu

Dr. Jeremy Mhire

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 124

Phone: 318.257.5486

Email: jmhire@latech.edu

Dr. Jason Pigg

Director, School of History and Social Sciences; Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: GTM 137

Phone: 318.257.3427

Email: jpigg@latech.edu

Dr. Amanda Sanford

Assistant Professor

Office: GTMH 140

Phone: 318.257.5485

Email: asanford@latech.edu

Dr. Brenda Savage

Assistant Professor

Office: GTMH 136

Phone: 318.257.4804

Email: bsavage@latech.edu

Ms. Carina Shultz

Administrative Coordinator

Office: GTMH 137

Phone: 318.257.3427

Fax: 318.257.4735

Email: cshultz@latech.edu

Dr. Elaine Thompson

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 110

Phone: 318.257.2144

Email: elainet@latech.edu

Lt. Col. Graham Todd

Visiting Instructor

Phone: 318.257.3427

Email: gtodd@latech.edu

Dr. John Worsencroft

Visting Assistant Professor

Office: GTMH 132

Phone: 318.257.3883

Email: johnw@latech.edu

School of Literature and Language

Paula Wood Brown

Instructor

Office: 325 Wyly Tower

Phone: 318.257.4477

Fax: 318.257.2030

Email: pbrown@latech.edu

Mr. Kirby Brooks Colvin

Coordinator of Interdisciplinary Studies, Instructor of English

Office: GTM 116

Phone: 318.257.2456

Email: colvin@latech.edu

Dr. Nicole de Fee

Associate Professor

Office: G. T. Madison Hall 224

Phone: 318.257.5495

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: ndefee@latech.edu

Brandi Doucet

Administrative Coordinator

Office: GTM 236

Phone: 318.257.2719

Email: bhdoucet@latech.edu

Mr. Anthony Goodwin

Instructor

Office: GTM 258

Phone: 318.257.5243

Email: agoodwin@latech.edu

Ms. Julia Hardie

Instructor

Office: G.T. Madison Hall 252

Phone: 318.257.5241

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: jhardie@latech.edu

Brad Hatley

Instructor of English

Office: 268 GTM Hall

Phone: 318.257.3480

Email: bhatley@latech.edu

Office: G.T. Madison Hall 216

Phone: 318.257.5493

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: dhurtig@latech.edu

Ms. Laura Ighade

Instructor

Office: G.T. Madison Hall 270

Phone: 318.257.3368

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: lighade@latech.edu

Michelle Green Jimmerson

Instructor of English

Office: GTM 214

Phone: 318.257.5491

Email: michelle@latech.edu

Anna Claire Kelley

Instructor of English

Office: GTM204

Phone: 318.257.4689

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: akelley@latech.edu

Ms. Isabel Lamptey

Instructor

Office: G.T.Madison Hall 264

Phone: 318.257.5245

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: ilamptey@latech.edu

Dr. Scott Levin

Assistant Professor of English

Office: GTM 250

Phone: 318.257.2113

Email: slevin@latech.edu

Celia M. Lewis Ph.D

Charlyne Smith Wyche Endowed Professor of English , Composition Coordinator

Office: GTM 232

Phone: 318.257.5498

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: clewis@latech.edu

Dr. Bruce R. Magee

Associate Professor of Literature and Language

Office: GTM 222

Phone: 318.257.5494

Email: bmagee@latech.edu

Mr. David M. Merchant

English Instructor, SLL Technology Coordinator

Office: GTMH 274

Phone: 318.257.5250

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: merchant@latech.edu

Dr. Paul Nelson

Associate Professor of Spanish, Coordinator of the International Studies Minor

Office: GTM 266

Phone: 318.257.5246

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: pnelson@latech.edu

Dr. Anne Reynolds-Case

Associate Professor

Office: GTM 230

Phone: 318.257.5497

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: Arcase@latech.edu

Dr. Susan Roach

Director, School of Literature and Language, Mildred Saunders Adams Endowed Professor

Office: G. T. Madison Hall 236

Phone: 318.257.2355

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: msroach@latech.edu

Dr. Dorothy Dodge Robbins

Charlotte Lewis Endowed Professor of English, Coordinator of Graduate Studies in English

Office: GTM 240

Phone: 318.257.5488

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: drobbins@latech.edu

Office: G.T. Madison Hall 242

Phone: 318.257.3563

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: rudnicki@latech.edu

Dr. Ernest Rufleth

Associate Professor

Office: G.T.Madison Hall 248

Phone: 318.257.5500

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: erufleth@latech.edu

Dr. Greg Schelonka

Associate Professor

Office: GTM 272

Phone: 318.257.5248

Email: gregory@latech.edu

Office: G.T.Madison Hall 262

Phone: 318.257.2390

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: schuder@latech.edu

Dr. Erin Singer

Assistant Professor of English

Office: GTM 206

Phone: 318.257.3939

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: esinger@latech.edu

Mr. Genaro Ky Ly Smith

Professor, Writer

Office: GTM 208

Phone: 318.257.3027

Email: gsmith@latech.edu

Ms. Dori St. Amant

Instructor

Office: G.T.Madison Hall 228

Phone: 318.257.3678

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: dstamant@latech.edu

Dr. Kirk St. Amant

Professor

Office: G.T.Madison Hall 278

Phone: 318.257.5490

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: stamantk@latech.edu

Office: G.T.Madison Hall 256

Phone: 318.257.5242

Fax: 318.257.4376

Email: strebeck@latech.edu

School of the Performing Arts

Shayla Lynn Blake

Instructor

Office: Howard 327

Phone: 318.257.2458

Email: sblake@latech.edu

Dr. Trevor Davis

Assistant Professor of Music (clarinet/saxophone), Director of Jazz Activities

Office: Band Building 201

Phone: 318.257.5472

Email: tdavis@latech.edu

Michele Dormaier

Instructor

Office: Howard 102

Phone: 318.257.4693

Fax: 318.257.4571

Email: dormaier@latech.edu

Mark Guinn

Director, School of the Performing Arts

Office: HCPA 204

Phone: 318.257.2711

Fax: 318.257.4571

Email: mguinn@latech.edu

Dr. Gregory Lyons

Associate Professor of Music (Percussion), Head of Instrumental Education, Assistant Director of Bands

Office: Band Building 102

Phone: 318.257.5470

Email: glyons@latech.edu

Joann Martinson Davis

Adjunct Instructor of Voice

Office: HC 224

Phone: 318.257.2063

Email: jojo@latech.edu

Mary P Roberts

Administrative Coordinator 3

Office: HCPA 204

Phone: 318.257.2792

Email: mroberts@latech.edu

Cherrie A. Sciro

Director of Louisiana Tech Concert Association, Coordinator of Theatre

Office: Howard Auditorum 304 A

Phone: 318.257.2930

Fax: 318.257.4571

Email: lulu@latech.edu

The Speech and Hearing Center

No results.

The Waggonner Center

Dr. Jeremy Mhire

Associate Professor

Office: GTMH 124

Phone: 318.257.5486

Email: jmhire@latech.edu

Robert Whitaker

Visiting Instructor

Office: GTMH 118

Phone: 318.257.5482

Email: whitaker@latech.edu